No Passport Required

When I was in Europe the locals would always ask where I was from, and almost immediately after hearing me say “the United States” they would blurt out all of their favorite places (Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, New York City, San Diego, etc.) and ask if I had been there too. I think that’s when I realized that I hadn’t seen enough of my own country. On that note, I feel that it’s time to make a list of the top 5 places I need to see in America.

New York City- (image: en.wikipedia.org) I have always wanted to go here, but I just haven’t found the time to do it. I want to be able to spend at least a week or two here to explore.

Big Sur, California- (image: big-sur-lodging.com) Many people have never heard of Big Sur before, but it is definitely on my bucket list of places to see. It has the highest coastal mountain in the continental United States and a waterfall that falls directly into the Pacific Ocean. Big Sur also lets visitors get in touch with their outdoorsy side with campsites and hiking trails – definitely my kind of vacation.

Yosemite, California- (image: inquisitr.com) It is one of the most visited national parks and considered to be one of the top rock-climbing destinations in the world. It is also full of waterfalls, hiking trails, and other outdoor adventures.

Eugene, Oregon- (image: mnn.com) The town is full of natural foods, hippies, Duck football, and craft markets. I’ve heard that the second you get into Eugene you feel like you are in a different world.

Nashville, Tennessee- (image: radisson.com) Nicknamed the “Music City,” Nashville is the hub for country music mixed with a university atmosphere.

This is just the tip of the iceberg for me. I want to keep traveling all over America because I feel like there is so much to explore here! It’s just a matter of finding the time to do it and getting from point A to point B. Any suggestions?

Carpe the hell out of this Diem.

About Rachel Fransen

NV and CA Mortgage Loan Officer
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

